Select Page
REVIEW – Unsportsmanlike Conduct by Sophia Henry

REVIEW – Unsportsmanlike Conduct by Sophia Henry

REVIEW – Unsportsmanlike Conduct by Sophia HenryUnsportsmanlike Conduct (Pilots Hockey, #4) by Sophia Henry
Series: Pilots Hockey #4
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
four-stars


Kristen Katsaros wants a life full of adventure and laughter. After a difficult childhood, her motto is to live each day like it’s her last—because it just might be. So when Kristen’s parents send her on a post-grad singles cruise in the Caribbean to meet a Greek husband, she promptly hooks up with the hottest guy she’s ever met. Pasha’s decidedly not Greek, but Kristen gives him a pass because he’s got fun written all over his rock-hard abs.

Pavel Gribov, the cocky playboy of the Detroit Pilots hockey team, can score any girl he wants. But when a teammate drags him on a singles cruise, he can’t resist the chance to help out a drop-dead gorgeous damsel in distress by pretending to be her boyfriend. Before long, the fake fling turns intimate, fueled by something much deeper than lust.

Kristen and Pasha both agree to walk away once the cruise is over, but reality hits like a slap shot when Kristen finds out Pasha lied about everything. Just when she’s ready to start living again, the two stubborn survivors must decide if they can bear to lose the best thing that ever happened to either of them.

This book started slow for me, but I am glad I kept with it. Pavel from the earlier books really started out as not such a great person, in this book there was more to his story so you really started to understand him more. And the way the author handled the cystic fibrosis of the female character was very well done. I definitely want more of this series. I was gifted this book for a fair and honest review.

REVIEW BY CONNIE OF DRC PROMOTIONS REVIEW TEAM.

four-stars

REVIEW – Interference by Sophia Henry

REVIEW – Interference by Sophia HenryInterference (Pilot's Hockey, #3) by Sophia Henry
Series: Pilots Hockey #3
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
four-stars


“Sophia Henry tackles real issues that tug at your heartstrings,” raves bestselling author Rachel Harris. Now, in this sweet, sensual Pilots Hockey novel, a young single mom falls for a damaged coach pulling double-duty as a cop.
Linden Meadows doesn’t back down from anyone, especially if her family’s involved. So when her little brother’s new hockey coach benches him in the middle of a game, Linden lets him have it. She also notices that the coach is way hotter than she expects, but Linden won’t let herself get burned by another athlete. Been there, done that—and had a kid at seventeen to show for it.
When Jason Taylor isn’t taking abuse from hockey moms, he’s patrolling the streets as a member of the Bridgeland PD. After Jason pulls Linden over for speeding, he begins to see that there’s more to her than a big mouth . . . or a lead foot. Their chemistry leads to good company, intense conversation, and an intimacy that pushes beyond the boundaries of friendship. And yet Linden’s decision to keep her now three-year-old son, Holden, is a painful reminder to Jason that his own mother gave him up for adoption.
Linden’s sure she’s found the man to round out their family. But when Holden’s deadbeat dad forces his way back into the picture, Jason starts to back off. He needs time—to heal, to grow, and to love with all his heart.

This is the third book in this series and just like the others it is really a good book. I am a sucker for sports romance books and recently when they involve Hockey. The hockey was not in this book as much but it is there this really was about the small town girl who gets pregnant buy the popular guy who ends up not really being a stand up guy. If you enjoy a sport romance book then you will not be disappointed. I was gifted this book for a fair and honest review via Net galley.

REVIEW BY CONNIE OF DRC PROMOTIONS REVIEW TEAM

four-stars

REVIEW – Delayed Penalty by Sophia Henry

REVIEW – Delayed Penalty by Sophia HenryDelayed Penalty (Pilots Hockey, #1) by Sophia Henry
Series: Piolets Hockey
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
three-half-stars


She closed her heart long ago. He just wants to open her mind. For fans of Toni Aleo and Sawyer Bennett, the debut of Sophia Henry’s red-hot Detroit Pilots series introduces a hockey team full of complicated men who fight for love.
Auden Berezin is used to losing people: her father, her mother, her first love. Now, just when she believes those childhood wounds are finally healing, she loses something else: the soccer scholarship that was her ticket to college. Scrambling to earn tuition money, she’s relieved to find a gig translating for a Russian minor-league hockey player—until she realizes that he’s the same dangerously sexy jerk who propositioned her at the bar the night before.
Equal parts muscle and scar tissue, Aleksandr Varenkov knows about trauma. Maybe that’s what draws him to Auden. He also lost his family too young, and he channeled the pain into his passions: first hockey, then vodka and women. But all that seems to just melt away the instant he kisses Auden and feels a jolt of desire as sudden and surprising as a hard check on the ice.
After everything she’s been through, Auden can’t bring herself to trust any man, let alone a hot-headed puck jockey with a bad reputation. Aleksandr just hopes she’ll give him a chance—long enough to prove he’s finally met the one who makes him want to change.

This is the first book in the series it has some slow parts and then starts picking up, I really enjoyed the hockey player interaction. It was difficult to believe the girl in this story she seemed to go back and forth between knowing what to do and then turn around and not have a clue. This is the first book in the series these can be read as a stand alone.

REVIEW BY CONNIE OF DRC PROMOTIONS REVIEW TEAM

three-half-stars

REVIEW – Power Play by Sophia Henry

REVIEW – Power Play by Sophia HenryPower Play (Pilots Hockey, #2) by Sophia Henry
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars


In Sophia Henry's blistering follow-up to Delayed Penalty, hailed as “sexy, fun, and full of angst” by L. P. Dover, a good girl and a hockey hunk face off against expectations—and this match is guaranteed to see plenty of action.
Beneath her innocent facade, Gabriella Bertucci has her reasons to be standoffish with guys. Especially guys like Landon Taylor, a star defenseman on the minor-league Detroit Pilots and the object of a serious crush since he first walked into her family's market. But when Landon comes through for her in a moment of crisis, Gaby starts to wonder if there might be more to Landon than hard muscles and fast skates.
Landon isn't afraid of telling Gaby that he's got it for her bad. The problem is, she seems unwilling to believe it. And though Landon enjoys his reputation as a cool-headed athlete, he hates losing—both on the rink and off. It's his competitiveness that makes him so damn good at what he does . . . but it also makes him just a little bit complicated.
One minute Gaby's tempted to give in; the next, she's getting cold feet. How can she trust a guy who's destined for bigger and better things to stick around? Then again, when Landon pulls her close with those powerful arms, the only thing that matters is right now.

This book is fantastic it took right off for me, it did not drag at all. I do like a great sports romance book and this fit the bill. It is the second in a series but I would have never known that had I not looked it up. Can definitely be read as a stand alone and one would not miss anything. I was gifted this book for a fair and honest review.

REVIEW BY CONNIE OF DRC PROMOTIONS REVIEW TEAM

five-stars